Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Climate Change Working Group	10 members (6 Conservative, 3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group) No restriction on Cabinet members serving	David Bard Tom Bygott Mick Martin Ted Ridgway Watt Peter Topping David Whiteman- Downes	Jose Hales Stephen Harangozo Bridget Smith	Douglas de Lacey	
		Substitutes: 1) Roger Hall 2) Richard Barrett 3) Tony Orgee 4) Ben Shelton	Substitutes: 1) Liz Heazell 2) Trisha Bear 3) Janet Lockwood 4) Hazel Smith	Substitutes: 1) Sally Hatton 2) 3) 4)	
Constitution Review Working Party	<i>Ex-officio:</i> Leader Deputy Leader Chairman of Council Chairman or Vice- Chairman of Scrutiny and Overview Committee <i>Nominations:</i> 1 representative of each of the recognised political groups	no appointment Substitutes: 1) Roger Hall 2) Richard Barrett 3) 4)	Jim Stewart Substitutes: 1) Janet Lockwood 2) 3) 4)	Mike Mason Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) 3) 4)	Nigel Cathcart (seat accepted from Conservative group)
Corporate Governance	7 members (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group) Cabinet members may serve as substitutes but not as committee members. Scrutiny and Overview Committee Chairman may be a member, but may not be Chairman.	Richard Barrett Francis Burkitt David McCraith Charlie Nightingale Substitutes: 1) Ted Ridgway Watt 2) Ben Shelton 3) Roger Hall 4) Raymond Matthews	John Batchelor John Williams Substitutes: 1) Bridget Smith 2) Lynda Harford 3) Liz Heazell 4)	Douglas de Lacey Substitutes: 1) 2) 3) 4)	

Group nominations to Council bodies for remainder of 2011/12 (changed highlighted in *bold italics*)

¹ Seats offered by political groups to non-group members come from the political group's initial allocation.

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Electoral Arrangements	7 members (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group)	Roger Hall Raymond Matthews Robert Turner Bunty Waters	Hazel Smith Edd Stonham	Mike Mason	
	Cabinet members may serve as substitutes but not as committee members.	Substitutes: 1) Mick Martin 2) David McCraith 3) Val Barrett 4) Richard Barrett	Substitutes: 1) Sebastian Kindersley 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) 3) 4)	
Employment	7 members (4 Conservative, 3 Liberal Democrat) Cabinet member with responsibility for staffing required to serve – this is included as one of the seats allocated to that party, not as a separate seat.	David Bard Brian Burling Pippa Corney Simon Edwards <i>Alex Riley</i> -1 (to be announced at <i>Council meeting</i>) Substitutes: 1) Val Barrett 2) Richard Barrett 3) Charlie Nightingale 4) Tony Orgee	John Batchelor Liz Heazell Jim Stewart Substitutes: 1) Lynda Harford 2) Sebastian Kindersley 3) 4)	Alex Riley	

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Licensing	15 members (9 Conservative, 5 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group) Cabinet member with responsibility for licensing may serve – this is included as one of	Richard Barrett Val Barrett Alison Elcox Roger Hall Raymond Matthews David McCraith Charlie Nightingale <i>Alex Riley</i> Ben Shelton	Trisha Bear Jose Hales Liz Heazell Janet Lockwood	Sally Hatton <i>Alex Riley</i>	Cicely Murfitt (seat accepted from Liberal Democrat group)
	the seats allocated to that party, not as a separate seat	Substitutes: 1) David Bard 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Hazel Smith 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Nigel Cathcart (seat accepted from Liberal Democrat group)
Planning	14 members (8 Conservative, 5 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group) Cabinet member with responsibility for development control may serve – this is	Val Barrett Brian Burling Pippa Corney Caroline Hunt Mervyn Loynes David McCraith Charlie Nightingale Robert Turner	<i>Trisha Bear</i> Lynda Harford Tumi Hawkins Sebastian Kindersley Hazel Smith	Sally Hatton or Deborah Roberts (to be notified at Council meeting)	
	included as one of the seats allocated to that party, not as a separate seat	Substitutes: 1) David Bard 2) Ben Shelton 3) Richard Barrett 4) Raymond Matthews	Substitutes: 1) Jose Hales 2) John Batchelor 3) Jim Stewart 4)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) Mike Mason 3) Douglas de Lacey 4)	

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Planning Enforcement Sub-Committee (for appointment by Planning Committee at its next meeting)	7 members (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group) All members and substitute members must be members of Planning Committee	Val Barrett Pippa Corney Mervyn Loynes Charlie Nightingale	Sebastian Kindersley Hazel Smith	Sally Hatton or Deborah Roberts (to be notified at Council meeting, subject to decision made about Planning Committee membership)	
		Substitutes: 1) Brian Burling 2) David McCraith 3) Robert Turner 4) Caroline Hunt	Substitutes: 1) Lynda Harford 2) Tumi Hawkins 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) 2) 3) 4)	
Scrutiny and Overview	12 members (7 Conservative, 4 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group) No executive members may serve	Alison Elcox Roger Hall James Hockney <i>Clayton Hudson</i> Ted Ridgway Watt <i>Ben Shelton</i> Bunty Waters David Whiteman- Downes	Jose Hales Tumi Hawkins Liz Heazell Bridget Smith	Mike Mason	
		Substitutes: 1) Richard Barrett 2) Charlie Nightingale 3) Val Barrett 4)	Substitutes: 1) Lynda Harford 2) John Batchelor 3) Edd Stonham 4)	Substitutes: 1) Deborah Roberts 2) Sally Hatton 3) 4)	